May half term holidays

May half term holidays 2017

Tuesday 30th May - Friday 2nd June 2017

Please note, Monday 29th May is a Bank Holiday. Please check centre opening times here.


There are hundreds of activities for children and families over the half term holidays - swimming, archery, football, cricket, clip 'n climb, tenpin bowling and MORE!

Popular activities

Click on the links below to view more information about activities your family can enjoy with Active Northumberland

Clip 'n Climb
Tenpin bowling
Softplay
Bouldering

Swimming

Choose from 10 swimming pools across Northumberland. 
Click here to view details of all our leisure centres, opening times and swimming timetables.

Activities in South East and mid Northumberland

Click on the brochure to view activities in and around Ashington, Blyth, Cramlington, Morpeth, Ponteland, Seaton Valley, Newbiggin
 

Other activities in Northumberland

Ashington Leisure Centre

Inflatable sessions from 1.15pm-2.00pm on Wednesday 31st May and Saturday 3rd June

Ponteland Leisure Centre

Inflatable sessions every day from Saturday 27th May - Sunday 4th June from 1.30pm-3.00pm
Children must be aged 8+ and able to swim 25m. No adults allowed on the inflatable.

Please contact reception for more details/bookings - 01670 542222

Wentworth Leisure Centre

1-1 swimming lessons
Children aged 3+
30 min lesson (Tues 30th May - Fri 2nd June)
9am - 12pm

2 Day Gymnastics Camp
Girls aged 6-12
Tues 30th May and Wed 31st May
9am - 2pm

2 Day football camp
Girls and boys aged 5-12
Thurs 1st June and Fri 2nd June
9am - 2pm

Please contact reception for more details/bookings - 01670 542222

Willowburn Sports and Leisure Centre, Alnwick

Urban Sports (multi sport sessions) - Tuesday 30th May-Friday 2nd June from 10.00am-3.00pm

Fun sessions in the pool - Tuesday 30th May and Thursday 1st June from 1.00pm-2.00pm and 2.00pm-3.00pm

Please contact reception for more details/bookings - 01670 542222

More activities will be added on this page as they are confirmed. 
 

Dates for the diary...summer holidays

Urban Sports at Willowburn Sports and Leisure Centre

Week 1 
Mon 24th July to Thursday 27th July, 10am - 3.00pm
Week 3 
Monday 7th Aug to Thursday 10th Aug, 10am - 3.00pm
Week 5 
Monday 21st Aug to Thursday 24th Aug, 10am - 3.00pm 
 

09 May 2017