Swim School

Intensity Level

What is it?

Structured swimming classes learning the ASA national plan for teaching swimming.

Why do it?

To help young children build up confidence in the water and to develop their swimming strokes and technique to progress to swim club level.

Who is it for?

Children aged from 3.

What's provided

  • Structured lesson with a qualifies level 2 teacher.
  • A hat is given to every child to determine what stage they are in when they start lessons.
  • Floats and toys.

What to bring

  • Swimming costume or shorts
  • Swimming cap and googles
  • Towel

Where can I do it?

What's happening at what time

Click a centre below to view the timetable for this session

Ponteland Leisure Centre

DateTimeDurationPrice
Members
Price
Non Members (adult)
Price
Non Members (concession)
Book
Monday 25 March 201916:00150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 25 March 201918:3030 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 26 March 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 27 March 201916:00135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 28 March 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 29 March 201915:45135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Saturday 30 March 201908:30165 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 01 April 201916:00150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 01 April 201918:3030 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 02 April 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 03 April 201916:00135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 04 April 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 05 April 201915:45135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Saturday 06 April 201908:30165 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 08 April 201916:00150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 08 April 201918:3030 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 09 April 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 10 April 201916:00135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 11 April 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 12 April 201915:45135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Saturday 13 April 201908:30165 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 15 April 201916:00150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 15 April 201918:3030 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 16 April 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 17 April 201916:00135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 18 April 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 19 April 201915:45135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Saturday 20 April 201908:30165 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 22 April 201916:00150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 22 April 201918:3030 mins£-£-£-Turn Up

Riverside Leisure Centre

DateTimeDurationPrice
Members
Price
Non Members (adult)
Price
Non Members (concession)
Book
Tuesday 26 March 201915:00195 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Saturday 30 March 201909:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Saturday 30 March 201911:0060 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Sunday 31 March 201909:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 02 April 201915:00195 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Saturday 06 April 201909:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Saturday 06 April 201911:0060 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Sunday 07 April 201909:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up

Rothbury Pool & Gym

DateTimeDurationPrice
Members
Price
Non Members (adult)
Price
Non Members (concession)
Book
Monday 25 March 201915:30120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 27 March 201913:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 28 March 201916:0090 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 01 April 201915:30120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 03 April 201913:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 04 April 201916:0090 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 08 April 201915:30120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 10 April 201913:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 11 April 201916:0090 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 15 April 201915:30120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 17 April 201913:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 18 April 201916:0090 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 22 April 201915:30120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up

Willowburn S & L Centre

DateTimeDurationPrice
Members
Price
Non Members (adult)
Price
Non Members (concession)
Book
Monday 25 March 201910:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 26 March 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 27 March 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 28 March 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 29 March 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 01 April 201910:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 02 April 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 03 April 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 04 April 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 05 April 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up

How do I Book?

We recommend booking in advance to secure a place on our class

Book Online

Call into reception for an assessment before attending.

Contact the Centre

Call into reception for an assessment before attending.

Existing Members

Call into reception for an assessment before attending.

Learn more

Non Members

Call into reception for an assessment before attending.

Learn more
There’s loads on offer with 450 weekly fitness classes, 14 centres and 10 swimming pools at your service. Learn More