Swim School

Intensity Level

What is it?

Structured swimming classes learning the ASA national plan for teaching swimming.

Why do it?

To help young children build up confidence in the water and to develop their swimming strokes and technique to progress to swim club level.

Who is it for?

Children aged from 3.

What's provided

  • Structured lesson with a qualifies level 2 teacher.
  • A hat is given to every child to determine what stage they are in when they start lessons.
  • Floats and toys.

What to bring

  • Swimming costume or shorts
  • Swimming cap and googles
  • Towel

Where can I do it?

What's happening at what time

Click a centre below to view the timetable for this session

Ponteland Leisure Centre

DateTimeDurationPrice
Members
Price
Non Members (adult)
Price
Non Members (concession)
Book
Thursday 17 October 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 18 October 201915:45135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Saturday 19 October 201908:30165 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 21 October 201916:00150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 21 October 201918:3030 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 22 October 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 23 October 201916:00135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 24 October 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 25 October 201915:45135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Saturday 26 October 201908:30165 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 28 October 201916:00150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 28 October 201918:3030 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 29 October 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 30 October 201916:00135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 31 October 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 01 November 201915:45135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Saturday 02 November 201908:30165 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 04 November 201916:00150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 04 November 201918:3030 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 05 November 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 06 November 201916:00135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 07 November 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 08 November 201915:45135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Saturday 09 November 201908:30165 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 11 November 201916:00150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 11 November 201918:3030 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 12 November 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 13 November 201916:00135 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 14 November 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up

Riverside Leisure Centre

DateTimeDurationPrice
Members
Price
Non Members (adult)
Price
Non Members (concession)
Book
Friday 18 October 201916:00150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Sunday 20 October 201908:30180 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 21 October 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 22 October 201915:00180 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 23 October 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 25 October 201916:00150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Sunday 27 October 201908:30180 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 28 October 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 29 October 201915:00180 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 30 October 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 01 November 201916:00150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Sunday 03 November 201908:30180 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 04 November 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 05 November 201915:00180 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 06 November 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 08 November 201916:00150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Sunday 10 November 201908:30180 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 11 November 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 12 November 201915:00180 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 13 November 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up

Rothbury Pool & Gym

DateTimeDurationPrice
Members
Price
Non Members (adult)
Price
Non Members (concession)
Book
Thursday 17 October 201916:0090 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 21 October 201915:30120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 23 October 201913:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 24 October 201916:0090 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 04 November 201915:30120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 06 November 201913:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 07 November 201916:0090 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Monday 11 November 201915:30120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 13 November 201913:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 14 November 201916:0090 mins£-£-£-Turn Up

Willowburn S & L Centre

DateTimeDurationPrice
Members
Price
Non Members (adult)
Price
Non Members (concession)
Book
Thursday 17 October 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 18 October 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 22 October 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 23 October 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 24 October 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 25 October 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 05 November 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 06 November 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 07 November 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Friday 08 November 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Tuesday 12 November 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Wednesday 13 November 201915:30150 mins£-£-£-Turn Up
Thursday 14 November 201916:00120 mins£-£-£-Turn Up

How do I Book?

We recommend booking in advance to secure a place on our class

Book Online

Call into reception for an assessment before attending.

Contact the Centre

Call into reception for an assessment before attending.

Existing Members

Call into reception for an assessment before attending.

Learn more

Non Members

Call into reception for an assessment before attending.

Learn more
There’s loads on offer with 450 weekly fitness classes, 14 centres and 10 swimming pools at your service. Learn More