Body Attack

Intensity Level

What is it?

Body Attack is a high energy fitness class combining athletic movements with strength exercises to create a challenging workout for you.

Why do it?

This class is for anyone from total beginners through to seasoned exercisers. Build strength as you move through push-ups, squats and other muscle-building exercises before running, lunging and jumping to fitness. Exercise along to high-energy music to give you the sense of achievement that you can only get from a great workout.

Who is it for?

This is for anyone who wants to take on a high intensity workout routine, get fit and challenge themselves.

​Please note, you must be 16 years old to attend a fitness class. 14 and 15-year-olds may attend if accompanied by an adult.

What to bring

  • Comfortable sports clothing
  • Trainers
  • Drink
  • Towel

Where can I do it?

What's happening at what time

Click a centre below to view the timetable for this session

Ponteland Leisure Centre

DateTimeDurationPrice
Members
Price
Non Members (adult)
Price
Non Members (concession)
Book
Thursday 23 May 201909:1545 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Thursday 30 May 201909:1545 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Thursday 06 June 201909:1545 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Thursday 13 June 201909:1545 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online

Wentworth Leisure Centre

DateTimeDurationPrice
Members
Price
Non Members (adult)
Price
Non Members (concession)
Book
Wednesday 22 May 201918:0045 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Thursday 23 May 201909:0030 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Friday 24 May 201909:0045 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Saturday 25 May 201915:3045 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Sunday 26 May 201917:2030 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Wednesday 29 May 201906:4530 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Wednesday 29 May 201918:0045 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Thursday 30 May 201909:0030 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Friday 31 May 201909:0045 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Saturday 01 June 201915:3045 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Sunday 02 June 201917:2030 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Wednesday 05 June 201906:4530 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Wednesday 05 June 201918:0045 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Thursday 06 June 201909:0030 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Friday 07 June 201909:0045 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Saturday 08 June 201915:3045 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Sunday 09 June 201917:2030 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Wednesday 12 June 201906:4530 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Wednesday 12 June 201918:0045 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Thursday 13 June 201909:0030 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Friday 14 June 201909:0045 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Saturday 15 June 201915:3045 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online
Sunday 16 June 201917:2030 minsFREE£5.60£3.50Book online

How do I Book?

We recommend booking in advance to secure a place on our class

Book Online

We recommend booking all classes in advance to avoid disappointment. To book online you will need your PIN and ID number. Simply choose a centre from the list above, click ‘book’ and follow the instructions. If you don’t have your PIN and ID number, click here.

Contact the Centre

If you wish to contact a centre about this activity, click on 'Find a Leisure Centre', select a centre and click ‘contact’.

Existing Members

All fitness classes are free for members and you can book up to 14 days in advance. To find out more about our memberships please click here.

Learn more

Non Members

You can ‘pay as you go’ when attending a fitness class but regular users can save money and book classes up to 14 days in advance by becoming a member. For more information, please click here.

Learn more
There’s loads on offer with 450 weekly fitness classes, 14 centres and 10 swimming pools at your service. Learn More