Abs

Intensity Level

What is it?

If you want to focus on your abs in a 15 minute session, this is the work out for you. Perfect for those who don’t have much time.

Why do it?

This session will give you an amazing abdominal workout in a quarter of the regular time. Focussing on core stability, strength and toning, you'll push your back and abdominal muscles to their limits in this 15 minute exercise.

Who is it for?

This is a good session for those who want to work on their abdominal and back muscles specifically.

​Please note, you must be 16 years old to attend a fitness class. 14 and 15-year-olds may attend if accompanied by an adult.

What to bring

  • Comfortable sports clothing
  • Trainers
  • Drink
  • Towel

Where can I do it?

What's happening at what time

Click a centre below to view the timetable for this session

Ashington Leisure Centre

DateTimeDurationPrice
Members
Price
Non Members (adult)
Price
Non Members (concession)
Book
Sunday 18 August 201910:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Monday 19 August 201917:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Sunday 25 August 201910:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Sunday 01 September 201910:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Monday 02 September 201917:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Sunday 08 September 201910:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Monday 09 September 201917:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online

Blyth Sports Centre

DateTimeDurationPrice
Members
Price
Non Members (adult)
Price
Non Members (concession)
Book
Saturday 17 August 201909:2030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Monday 19 August 201918:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Tuesday 20 August 201918:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Thursday 22 August 201918:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Saturday 24 August 201909:2030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Tuesday 27 August 201918:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Thursday 29 August 201918:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Saturday 31 August 201909:2030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Monday 02 September 201918:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Tuesday 03 September 201918:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Thursday 05 September 201918:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Saturday 07 September 201909:2030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Monday 09 September 201918:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Tuesday 10 September 201918:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Thursday 12 September 201918:3030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Saturday 14 September 201909:2030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online

Concordia

DateTimeDurationPrice
Members
Price
Non Members (adult)
Price
Non Members (concession)
Book
Wednesday 21 August 201919:0030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Thursday 22 August 201911:0030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Wednesday 28 August 201919:0030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Thursday 29 August 201911:0030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Wednesday 04 September 201919:0030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Thursday 05 September 201911:0030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Wednesday 11 September 201919:0030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Thursday 12 September 201911:0030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online

Prudhoe Water World

DateTimeDurationPrice
Members
Price
Non Members (adult)
Price
Non Members (concession)
Book
Wednesday 21 August 201909:1515 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Friday 23 August 201909:1515 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Friday 23 August 201917:4515 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Wednesday 28 August 201909:1515 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Friday 30 August 201909:1515 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Friday 30 August 201917:4515 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Wednesday 04 September 201909:1515 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Friday 06 September 201909:1515 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Friday 06 September 201917:4515 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Wednesday 11 September 201909:1515 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Friday 13 September 201909:1515 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Friday 13 September 201917:4515 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online

Swan Centre

DateTimeDurationPrice
Members
Price
Non Members (adult)
Price
Non Members (concession)
Book
Monday 19 August 201917:1030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Monday 02 September 201917:1030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online
Monday 09 September 201917:1030 minsFREE£4.50£3.50Book online

How do I Book?

We recommend booking in advance to secure a place on our class

Book Online

We recommend booking all classes in advance to avoid disappointment. To book online you will need your PIN and ID number. Simply choose a centre from the list above, click ‘book’ and follow the instructions. If you don’t have your PIN and ID number, click here.

Contact the Centre

If you wish to contact a centre about this activity, click on 'Find a Leisure Centre', select a centre and click ‘contact’.

Existing Members

All fitness classes are free for members and you can book up to 14 days in advance. To find out more about our memberships please click here.

Learn more

Non Members

You can ‘pay as you go’ when attending a fitness class but regular users can save money and book classes up to 14 days in advance by becoming a member. For more information, please click here.

Learn more
There’s loads on offer with 450 weekly fitness classes, 14 centres and 10 swimming pools at your service. Learn More